Excited - August 7th, 2023

I think the excitement is finally setting in with the website. I have a lot of plans with what I want to do, especially with the blog. I don't want to spoil the surprise but it's going to take until December for you all too see... I hope you all think it's worth the wait. As for other things, there's a Pokemon Presents tomorrow. I don't know what they're going to reveal but I hope it's at least Virtual Console stuff... with GBA games, please LOL! I played a but of Splatoon 1, 2 and 3 with NEONIS today and we had a lot of fun. I forgot how the camera felt in Splatoon 2 and it through me off a lot! Splatoon 1 is still a lot of fun, I ust hope NEONIS can get his internet fixed with his Wii U. I worked today too, although not much happened. It felt like I got there just as soon as I left, it was a quick day. I should be heading to bed now though, it's getting late and I have to be up early to watch the Pokemon Presents with NEONIS, Jovi and Diam.
See ya later!

-walnutware

Relieved - August 8th, 2023

Oh my god today was something... I was off work today, that was good, but everything else was X.X... Let me start from the beginning, I barely got any sleep last night! I slept fine, it's just that I wanted to watch the Pokemon Presents live. I regret doing that now since they didn't really show anything off, but it's in the past now lolol. Other than that, I helped my family with some stuff around the house and I learned how to use Blender. AGH!!!!!!!!! That software will haunt my dreams, I spent 12 hours today just learning how to put together the player model from Splatoon 3... why does it need to be so complicated??? lolol I'm just messing, but it really was frustrating not really knowing what I'm doing along with there not really being any good tutorials for Splatoon models... (maybe I'll get good and put the one I used to shame hehe.) Oh, heres the render I did, it isn't anything special... the pose is weird and the hands are messed up, but I did the pose in the last 10 minutes!

... See what I mean? It's a weird pose. Well, it's whatever, I'll make a better one soon. I'm super tired though.
See you all later!

-walnutware

Learning - August 9th, 2023

AHHHHHH!!!!!!!!! I did it! I finished my first real render!!!!!! Look at it:

I'm super proud of it, I feel like I'd never learn blender... but I did! But thats something I juuuuust did, so let's rewind lolol... I woke up late this morning and was scheduled to close tonight for work. It was so busy today! We were understaffed and didn't get out until 2 hours after we closed... I feel bad for our manager since shes going to be the one to get in trouble... I hope nothing serious comes of it, since none of it was really our fault. Oh, my keychains came today! They're super cute, take a look:

You can buy them on etsy here, they're so nice! Okay, that's all for me today, I'm super tired... I'll see you all tomorrow!

-walnutware

Late - August 10th, 2023

Not a whole lot happened today... I was off work so I used today to further learn blender. I made a few renders today, and they look sick! I haven't uploaded them to my site yet, so please wait until later lolol. It's suuuuper late now as I'm writing this on my phone in bed... Gahh!!! Okay, I'll see you all tomorrow!

-walnutware

Practice - August 11th, 2023

I'm having a lot of fun with Blender! Today went by quick it seemed, work was over really quickly and I'm glad for that! Nothing much really happend so it's whatever. I played a little bit of Splatoon 3 today since the Love VS Fame VS Money Splatfest started... I got my 4 star freshness on Bamboozler finally! I really enjoy playing it and I've felt like I've improved a lot since I starting playing it. I've been practicing a lot with Blender too, working on a semi-big project for my friends, here's a work in progress screenshot:

I wanted to pose us all with our weapons in Hotlantis, I hope it turns out nice! It's getting late, so I'm gonna go to bed now, thank you for reading... I'll see you tomorrow!

-walnutware

Duo - August 12-13th, 2023

Not much really happened these past two days... That's why I didn't update lolol. I played the Solatfest and was wanting team Love to win so bad! I'm disappointed that Money won over Love... Shiver seems to be the fan favorite. I've been working on a lot of blender stuff, I'll update the art section later so you can see it, they look so cool! As for today, the 13th, I hung out with some of my friends from work, I got the Pikmin drink today from KungFu Tea, it was sweet and sour, I really liked it! After, we were wanting to get some Japanese and found an "express" place... not realizing this was a full blown hibachi place. I was wanting to eat cheap! but temptation got the better of me and I got to eat really . I gotta go now, I'll see you all later!

-walnutware